Introduction Thread

Who the hell are you, anyways?

Introduce yourself! Or, well, don’t. This is a site about building sex stuff, so some people may wanna be anonymous, and that’s cool.

But it’d be nice if you at least said hi. Don’t have to give your life story or anything.

Hi!

Umm, I like to build electronics things and looking to … expand into other areas.

If you know what I mean.

Bonjour!

I just started hacking sex toys, starting with the Launch. I’m an iOS developer by trade.

I’m the author of raunch-ios, a library written in Swift for controlling the Launch sex toy on iOS and macOS.

Hey! Funjack’s my sex toy hacking alter ego. I’m developing Launchcontrol. It’s a server that can control a Fleshlight Launch, with clients like a Kodi addon and VLC extension.

Since this is an introduction post, here are some my most deeply personal preferences :wink:

• Operating system: Linux
  • User interface: Bash
  • Text editor: Vim

I got into sex toy “hacking” through the fabrication side of things by 3d printing clamps other people designed. Designed and printed own nose hooks which I’ll create it’s own thread for because there’s a fun amount of collateral that came out of the project but I haven’t documented it anywhere yet.

Next projects may be even more low tech, interested in creating my own hooks with wire, and learning how to do silicone molding from 3d printed objects. Maybe more design stuff: make a parametric version of the nose hook or design a cheek spreader.

Headphones are my other tech fetish :wink:

Hi all!

I figured it was about time more of my interests converged: a little software, a little hardware.
I’m generally quiet, but I have a thing for solving problems and fixing things.

Hi,

I saw this on twitter and I like sex toys. Still in uni for CS, so I’m mostly just here to look around and learn more about programming.